Eyeglass fitting

Error message

Notice: Undefined variable: script in googleanalytics_page_alter() (line 284 of /home/svitzory/domains/svit-zory.com.ua/public_html/sites/all/modules/google_analytics/googleanalytics.module).

Eyeglass fitting

Spectacles, undoubtedly, are the most popular method of vision correction on the Globe. According to the WHO data about 30% of the world population have weak sight, and the overwhelming majority of them use spectacles for the correction. The credit of spectacles is beyond any doubt. Hundreds of millions of people with the help of spectacles have a chance to see normally.

Ocular correction has many advantages. Spectacles can correct almost all types of refractive errors including astigmatism. Spectacles are handy for the people whose vision requires correction from time to time. Spectacles can be fitted for reading, for distance, for computer and so on.

Often spectacles have no alternative, for instance, in childhood: laser correction operations can be performed only after eye complete maturation, starting from the age of 18, and use of contact lenses in children is strongly limited.

When you put on spectacles, light beams bearing information are correctly focused on the retina and vision acuity improves.

After thorough vision examination, only doctor-ophthalmologist should fit eyeglasses for your vision correction. Poorly fitted glasses can cause permanent eyestrain and contribute to the progression of eye diseases such as myopia, astigmatism and hypermetropia; they can also cause headaches, rapid fatigability and performance impairment.

It is not very easy to fit eyeglasses properly. This procedure is rather meticulous, which requires solid experience of a doctor. Sometimes, in order to fit spectacles properly, it is necessary to dilate pupils, which is done rarely at ordinary optical shops.

In case of myopia, a doctor-ophthalmologist uses ocular glasses, which weaken the eye focal power. They are dispersing lenses symbolized by «-» mark. In case of hypermetropia, it is necessary to increase the eye focal power. For this purpose collecting lenses are used, denoted by «+» mark.

Doctors-ophthalmologists of the clinic SVIT ZORU will fit glasses for you of any complexity and purpose (spectacles for reading, for computer, for permanent wearing and others). In addition, here you can choose a modern eyeglass frame and order making of spectacles. We use ophthalmic lenses of the world manufacturers who have quite a number of protective coatings, anti-reflective including (spectacles for computer).

From the ophthalmologist manual:

One of the methods of refractive error correction is ocular correction.

In case of low degree hypermetropia, when distance vision is normal and work at a short distance does not cause discomfort, eyeglasses are not required. If hypermetropia causes asthenopic effects, then in this case as well as in case of moderate and high hypermetropia you should fit eyeglasses. In this case they are prescribed by a doctor for permanent wearing.

Myopia can be corrected by dispersing glasses. Eyeglass fitting takes into account the myopia degree, characterized by the weakest dispersing glass giving the best vision acuity. In order to avoid ill-fitting glasses in case of so called «false myopia», refraction in childhood and juvenile age should be defined both with a narrow and a wide pupil. That is why children are recommended to have a complete eye diagnostic evaluation.

In case of low degree myopia, as a rule, the complete correction is recommended equal to the myopia degree. It is not necessary to wear spectacles permanently in this case, but only as the need arises. In case of moderate severe and especially high myopia, complete correction when working at a short distance overstrains the ciliary muscle weakened in myopes, which is manifested in visual discomfort in reading. In such cases two pairs of eyeglasses are often fitted: eyeglasses for distance vision and eyeglasses for near vision work (eyeglasses for reading and eyeglasses for computer).

In case of astigmatism, when vision is reduced and working at a short distance becomes difficult, eyeglass fitting is required as well. For correction, doctor uses cylindrical astigmatic glasses.

It is possible to distinguish particularly age-related accommodation changes, which become apparent usually after 40 years old: vision worsens at a short distance. This state is called presbyopia. In this case eyeglasses should be fitted for close vision (spectacles for reading and spectacles for computer).

We offer you to join us at the reception

Подбор очков

Сообщение об ошибке

Notice: Undefined variable: script в функции googleanalytics_page_alter() (строка 284 в файле /home/svitzory/domains/svit-zory.com.ua/public_html/sites/all/modules/google_analytics/googleanalytics.module).

Подбор очков

Очки, без сомнения, являются самым массовым на планете способом, корригирующим зрение. По данным ВОЗ около 30% населения Земли имеет плохое зрение, и подавляющее большинство из них пользуется для коррекции очками.

Заслуга очков не подлежит сомнению. Сотни миллионов людей с помощью очков получают возможность нормально видеть.

В чем преимущества очков?

Очковая коррекция имеет много преимуществ. Очками можно корригировать практически любые степени аномалий рефракций, включая астигматизм. Очки удобны тем людям, которым нужно корригировать зрение время от времени. В зависимости от этого, подобрать очки можно для близи, для дали, очки для компьютера и т.д.

Часто очкам нет альтернативы, например, в детском возрасте: операции по лазерной коррекции проводят только после полного созревания глаза, начиная с 18 лет, а использование контактных линз у детей сильно ограничено.

Когда Вы надеваете очки, лучи света, которые несут информацию, правильно фокусируются на сетчатке и острота зрения улучшается.

Подбор очков для коррекции зрения должен проводить только доктор-офтальмолог после всестороннего обследования зрения.

А если очки подобраны неправильно?

Неправильно подобранные очки могут служить причиной постоянного переутомления глаз и способствовать прогрессированию глазных болезней, таких как близорукость, астигматизм, дальнозоркость; могут вызывать головные боли, быструю утомляемость и нарушения работоспособности.

Сложно ли подобрать очки?

Правильно подобрать очки – не совсем легкое занятие. Подбор очков – это достаточно кропотливая манипуляция, которая требует большого опыта доктора. Иногда, чтобы правильно подобрать очки, нужно расширить зрачок, что редко делают в обычных оптиках.

При близорукости доктор-офтальмолог использует очковые стекла, которые ослабляют оптическую силу глаза. Это рассеивающие линзы, они обозначаются знаком «-». При дальнозоркости необходимо усилить оптическую силу глаза. Для этого используются собирающие линзы, их обозначают знаком «+».

И подобрать, и заказать изготовление.

В клинике СВІТ ЗОРУ врачи офтальмологи проведут Вам подбор очков любой сложности и назначения (очки для чтения, очки для  компьютера, для постоянного ношения и др.).

Кроме этого, у нас Вы можете выбрать современную  оправу и заказать изготовление очков. Мы используем очковые линзы мировых производителей, которые имеют целый ряд защитных покрытий, в том числе - антибликовое (очки для компьютера).

 
 

С учебника офтальмолога:

Одним из методов исправления аномалий рефракции является очковая коррекция.

При дальнозоркости слабой степени, когда зрение вдаль нормальное и работа на близком расстоянии не вызывает неприятных ощущений, подбор очков не требуется. Если гиперметропия вызывает астенопические явления, то при ней так же, как и при гиперметропии средней и высокой степени, нужно подобрать очки. В данном случае они выписываются доктором для постоянного ношения.

Коррекцию миопии осуществляют рассеивающими стеклами. Подбор очков учитывает степень миопии, которую характеризует самое слабое рассеивающее стекло, дающее наилучшую остроту зрения. Для того чтобы исключить неправильный подбор очков при так называемой «ложной миопии», в детском и юношеском возрасте определять рефракцию нужно как на узкий, так и на широкий зрачок. Именно поэтому, детям рекомендовано полная диагностика глаз.

При миопии слабой степени, как правило, рекомендуется полная коррекция, равная степени миопии. Носить такие очки можно не постоянно, а только при необходимости. При миопии средней и, особенно, высокой степени полная коррекция при работе на близком расстоянии дает перегрузку ослабленной у миопов цилиарной мышцы, что проявляется зрительным дискомфортом при чтении. В таких случаях часто подбирают две пары очков: очки для дали и очки для работы на близком расстоянии (очки для чтения, очки для компьютера).

При астигматизме, когда зрение снижено и затрудняется работа на близком расстоянии, тоже нужен подбор очков. Для коррекции доктор использует цилиндрические астигматические стекла.

Отдельно можно выделить возрастные изменения аккомодации, которые проявляются обычно после 40 лет: зрение ухудшается на близком расстоянии. Это состояние называется пресбиопией. При нем нужно подобрать очки для работы вблизи (очки для чтения, очки для компьютера).

 

Предлагаем Вам записаться к нам на прием